Where an “eligible decision” as specified in Appendix AR of the Immigration Rules has been made, an administrative review may be brought. Individuals who will no longer have a right of appeal as a result of changes to the appeals system may be able to have their ‘eligible decision’ reviewed under the administrative review process.

By virtue of Immigration Act 2014, the Home Office, UKVI have removed right of appeal against refusal of certain applications made from inside the UK. The applicant in such cases has been given a right to seek Administrative Review against the refusal of the application. A request for Administrative Review must be made to the Home Office, UK Visas & Immigration (UKVI) within 14 days (7 days where the applicant is detained) after the date of the receipt of the refusal letter.

Administrative review will consider whether an ‘eligible decision’ is wrong because of a case working error and, if it is, correct that error.

Administrative review is available against the refusal of following applications:

  • Refusal of Tier 4 General student application submitted on or after 20 October 2014;
  • Refusal of Tier 1 General extension application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 1 Entrepreneur application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 1 Investor application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 1 Exceptional Talent application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 2 General application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 2 ICT application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 2 Minister of Religion application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of Tier 2 Sportsperson application submitted on or after 2 March 2015
  • Refusal of all Tier 5 Applications submitted on or after 2 March 2015

From 6 April 2015, the appeal rights against refusal of applications have been limited further by virtue of Immigration Act 2014 and a person will only be entitled to appeal against:

  • refusal of a human rights claim
  • refusal of a protection claim, namely a claim for refugee or for humanitarian protection status
  • revocation of protection status.

Why Sunrise Solicitors For Applying Administrative Review Against The Home Office Decisions?

The immigration solicitors at Sunrise Solicitors are experts in dealing with application for Administrative Review against the refusal of PBS applications by the Home Office. The quality of our service is self-evident from the reviews of our clients about the service provided by our immigration lawyers. You can contact us if you are seeking legal help from immigration lawyers in London in relation to your application for Administrative Review against the refusal of PBS applications and our immigration solicitors will provide you fast, friendly, reliable and professional immigration service.

If instructed to represent you regarding your request for Admin Review, the immigration casework to be carried out by us will include the following:

  • Our immigration solicitors will take detailed instructions from you and advise you about the relevant immigration law and procedure to be adopted by the Home Office, UKBA in relation to your request for Administrative Review;
  • Our immigration solicitors will discuss your case in detail with you and advise you about the weaknesses and strengths of case and assess the merits of your application for Administrative Review;
  • Our immigration solicitors will advise you about the documentary evidence to be submitted in support of the Administrative Review application;
  • Our immigration solicitors will consider the contents of the documentary evidence to be submitted in support of the Administrative Review application and discuss the same with you;
  • Our immigration solicitors will complete the relevant form for the Administrative Review and discuss the same with you;
  • Our immigration solicitors will prepare a covering letter to introduce and support the Administrative Review application and submit your application to the Home Office;
  • Our immigration solicitors will liaise with the Home Office, UKVI for an expeditious decision on your application;
  • Our immigration solicitors will protect your interests while your application is pending with the Home Office, UKVI and keep you informed of the progress on the matter;
  • Our immigration solicitors will do all the follow up work until decision is reached on your application for Admin Review;
  • Our immigration solicitors will advise you about the implications of the Home Office decision on your application.

Our Fees For Administrative Review Request

  • We will charge you a fee from £500 + VAT for our professional immigration services in relation to your request for administrative review where an application for leave to remain has been refused by the Home Office from inside the UK. The agreed fee will depend on the complexity of the matter and the casework involved in the matter.
  • The agreed fee will cover all our work until decision by the Home Office , UKVI on your application for Administrative Review.
     

Please complete the Form below to get a quick appointment for face to face consultation / detailed consultation over the phone.

Sunrise Solicitors Limited

228 Merton High Street
South Wimbledon
London SW19 1AU

Telephone: 020 8543 0999

Fax: 020 8543 0900

Email: enquiries@sunrisesolicitors.co.uk 

Sunrise Solicitors is the trading name of Sunrise Solicitors Ltd and is registered under company registration no. 6405492. The registered office is at 228 Merton High Street, South Wimbledon, London SW19 1AU. A list of Directors and other members of staff is available for inspection at the registered office. Sunrise Solicitors are registered with the Solicitors Regulation Authority under SRA Registration No. 490903 and are regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. Sunrise Solicitors are also members of Immigration Law Practitioners' Association.